JET Advantage Mortgage

CalHFA Dream For All Loan Program Information

Dream For All DPA Loan Program

Coming Soon

Here is additional information on the CalHFA Dream For All program.

Please note, the information below is meant to be a guide, but not to replace any official information provided by the California Housing Finance Agency. Therefore, please visit the CalHFA Dream For All Shared Appreciation Loan Page for official information. DFA Pre-registration Portal

The DFA pre-registration portal will open on Wednesday April 3, 2024, and will accept applications until 5 p.m. PDT on Monday April 29th, 2024.

1. Applicants will create an account in the DFA Pre-registration Portal and apply between April 3 and April 29, 2024.

  • Only one application submitted per household.
  • Duplicate applications will be removed.

2. Applicant to complete the online DFA Voucher application and upload the following required documents:

  • CalHFA DFA Lender Pre-Approval Letter
  • Government ID: Passports, driver’s license, state-issued ID, military ID, permanent residence cards, visas or employment authorization documents
  • Proof of current address: Government ID, utility bill, cell phone bill, insurance bill, voter registration or car registration
  • Foster care documentation (if applicable): Foster Care Verification Form/Letter or court documents

3. Applicant to complete the following certifications:

  • At least one applicant is a current resident of California
  • All applicants are first-time homebuyers
  • At least one applicant is a first-generation homebuyer
  • Applicant(s) have received a DFA Pre-Approval Letter and that all applicants meet CalHFA guidelines including income limits for the county in which the borrower intends to purchase a home.
  • This is the only application submitted for this household
  • All information submitted is true and correct under penalty of perjury

4. The DFA Voucher application will require information for both parents of the designated first-generation borrower including:

  • Name
  • Date of birth
  • Date of death (if applicable)
  • Current address

5. Submit the application in the DFA pre-registration portal.

Once the voucher application is submitted, the following steps will take place:

1. CalHFA will use a third-party to randomly select applications that meet eligibility requirements to receive a DFA voucher and establish a waitlist in each region (see ‘Region’ below for details)

2. CalHFA will verify eligibility and ensure that information submitted via the pre-registration portal is true and correct:

  • Additional information or documentation to establish the parent relationship may be required such as birth certificates, school records or hospital records.
  • Fraudulent applications may be referred to the California Department of Justice for potential criminal prosecution.

3. Applicant will receive notification of updated application status via email.

  • Selected for Voucher
  • Waitlisted
  • Not Selected for Voucher
  • Additional information needed. Applicants will have a limited window of time to respond to requests for additional information.

4. Voucher recipients will have up to 90 days to shop for a home, enter into a purchase contract for a home and have their CalHFA approved lender reserve their loan in MAS. All DFA loans must be reserved in MAS before the voucher expiration date and time identified on the DFA Voucher.

Regions – DFA vouchers will be issued based on the available funds in each region. The applicant’s current address will determine which region their application will be placed in for the random selection process.

  1. Bay Area – Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Solano and Sonoma Counties
  2. Capital – El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, and Yolo Counties
  3. Central Coast – Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz and Ventura Counties
  4. Central Valley – Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus and Tulare Counties
  5. Inland Empire – Imperial, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties
  6. Los Angeles – Los Angeles County
  7. Orange County – Orange County
  8. Rural Areas – Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Lake, Lassen, Mariposa, Mendocino, Modoc, Mono, Nevada, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tuolumne and Yuba Counties
  9. San Diego – San Diego County

Please contact your Account Executive with any questions.

For additional Information on the Dream for All Shared Appreciation Loan Program visit The California Housing Finance Agency Page Loan Program Handbook for Lenders, Real Estate Agents, Non-Profits | CalHFA or their FAQ Page CalHFA Dream For All Share Appreciation Loan Program Frequently Asked Questions

Skip to content